New Album Out August 28th! Pre-Orders Up Now. #ModernLifeisAwesome

MLIA_Release_Twitter copy

Modern Life is Awesome, my brand new album, will be “hitting” the “streets” on Tuesday, August 28th. Pre-Orders for the digital, cassette, and vinyl versions are live on my Bandcamp page. You get a free preview track (“Cambridge, MA”) with any pre-order, and all cassette/LP orders include a free digital download! Get into it!

Release Show-Party-Thing: 8/25

I’m very excited to celebrate the album’s release with a show at Sugar Mama’s (135 S. Gay Street) on Saturday, August 25th! Come by and grab your limited-edition copy of Modern Life is Awesome on cassette or (if the pressing plant pulls off a legit miracle) vinyl LP!! And, as soon as I sort out dates, I will also be announcing a couple other record release shows/parties in places that include DC, Los Angeles, Providence, and anywhere else willing to put up with me.

If you would like to review MLIA for your website or podcast, or would like to have me on your podcast to talk about the record and why I was possessed to do this, then I would love you for that. Don’t hesitate to contact me at tywilliamson [at] gmail.


This is a preview mock-up I made for my Bandcamp page; it won’t have “FRONT PANEL” on it, and the label will have some special bonus-surprise artwork that you’ll find when you unpack it.

Here’s the Cassette/LP track listing:


  1. Greenville, SC
  2. Las Vegas, NV
  3. Washington, DC
  4. Milwaukee, WI
  5. Cambridge, MA
  6. Knoxville, TN
  7. Tokyo, JP
  8. Sheffield, UK
  9. Midway, OH
  10. Chapel Hill, NC
  11. Long Beach, CA
  12. Paris, FR

The LPs are being produced in a limited run of approximately 250, and will be available in a wide variety of colors and personalized “thank you”s in the liner notes. They will cost $17 plus shipping ($4 most anywhere in the US).

The cassettes are being produced in a run of 66 and will cost $7 plus shipping ($3 to anywhere in the US). For any international orders, contact me directly.

And here’s the digital track listing:

  1. Greenville, SC
  2. Las Vegas, NV
  3. Washington, DC
  4. Milwaukee, WI
  5. Los Angeles, CA
  6. Cambridge, MA
  7. Knoxville, TN
  8. Tokyo, JP
  9. Sheffield, UK
  10. Midway, OH
  11. Chapel Hill, NC
  12. Long Beach, CA
  13. Paris, FR

The digital version will be included with all orders of the album on LP or Cassette and everyone who bought an advance ticket to the recording show at the Pilot Light will be receiving a free Bandcamp download code on the release date! On its own, the digital album will cost $8 via Bandcamp. As of this writing, I’m still sorting out details for a digital release on iTunes, but it will be about $8 there, too, I’ll also add a “Buy Now” Paypal button (if WordPress doesn’t mangle the code) to this website’s home page.

Modern Life is Awesome is a split release by TDC Productions (TDC-5) and RainShine Comedy (RS1). Thanks for reading, and thanks in advance for your support! It means everything.

In the meantime, join me at Sugar Mama’s tonight to see my friends Tom Plute, Georgia Barnes, and Dan Loper (Columbus) in town on the first of two Knoxville dates for the ‘Third Wheel’ Comedy Tour. They’re all sweethearts who are so funny that we can forgive them for not knowing how to spell Savannah.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s